Ag Day 365 Week 3

The third week of January was unseasonably warm with a couple of days reaching the 70 degree mark. I’m not going to complain about these warm temperatures, but being from Ohio I’m a pretty big fan of snow. This time last year we had about 2 feet of snow on the ground. This year I’m bathing horses in a t-shirt. Weather is a funny thing.

award
MyFarmer and I were chosen for the Agricultural Business Leader award given by the Franklin-Simpson Chamber of Commerce. It was such an honor to be chosen for this award, but even more of an honor to be recognized with the other award recipients that evening who are phenomenal at their respective business and professions. THANK YOU so much to the Franklin-Simpson Chamber of Commerce! 
barley
We raise barley and wheat as cover crops on some of our farm ground. We aren’t sure exactly where our barley goes after it is harvested, but we do know in the past it went to Blue Moon to be made into beer! 
delss
Delilah is very pregnant, and very fat. I don’t know why she’s so fat! 
dels-corn
Well, okay… Maybe I have an idea. But the good news is we don’t waste any leftover pumpkins or indian corn! (Or pancakes…)
pony-bath
Since it was 70 degrees, the boys got a bath. They weren’t at all happy with the situation, but they needed it! All of these warm temperatures and rain mean MUD. Lots of MUD. 
daphclose
Daphne is really coming along with her selfie skills. 
minipig
I met a baby pig while shopping. And I died a little inside. I’m 100% terrified of full grown pigs, but widdle precious babes need cuddling… and I’m happy to do my part.  

I hope everyone is off to a great week!

Laney

Leave a Reply

